Apple Watch instead of Magic Band?

BSS

I know that you can now use your phone or Apple Watch for park entry and other entitlements. Does anyone have first hand experience with using an Apple Watch instead of a Magic Band? My husband doesn't want a Magic Band at all, but it makes me nervous for him to only have his Apple Watch given Disney IT. I'm just wondering if it's glitchy or if it actually works pretty smoothly.

Anne

I have no experience, but maybe he could bring a RFID card in case the watch fails there is a backup?

Reactions: BSS

pixarprincess

Worst case I have an extra magic band and were going the 12th so I will be the guinea pig and worst case default back. Its also all available in your phone and you can always buy a band on property, considering they aren't free anyway...

G00fydad

R.1f8fa0e40335fda08188e95c2c21a76a

josh

Administrator
Staff member
I'd go MagicBand. I've seen a lot more "try agains" with people trying to use some sort of watch apparatus. The Band might be uncomfortable for ten seconds but I'd be surprised you even noticed it after that. You'll also find your phone tells the time.....as just about every attraction entrance does. You'll probably have your head buried in Genie+ options anyway.

G00fydad

I'd go MagicBand. I've seen a lot more "try agains" with people trying to use some sort of watch apparatus. The Band might be uncomfortable for ten seconds but I'd be surprised you even noticed it after that. You'll also find your phone tells the time.....as just about every attraction entrance does. You'll probably have your head buried in Genie+ options anyway.
Or get one of these and put it on a lanyard like me.

Micah008

Staff member
This is what I use for my Magic Band. (ETA: Not sure if they sell them anymore, but used to be easy to get in any gift shop)

1638558826620.png

Last edited:

BSS