Fastpass+ Testing Rumors summer 2021

Hey,
Did anyone see a recent internet article/rumor about possible testing of FP+ on MDE? Hoping for a small miracle for August. If anyone sees or hears anything, please let me know! (And Josh if you read this, thanks so much for the latest post! So helpful as we head into the great unknown of a summer 2021 trip).

Disneyfan

I am far from an expert and do not claim to be. . .but. . .
I have been to places on the internet I've never been before looking for glimpses into the future. I may know the article you mentioned. However, that information does not seem to be accurate. If the "insiders" are correct, FP+ as we know it is not coming back at all. Maybe a paid version??? I have given up hope on this one. But we'll see.

I have to say that people can be mean mean mean. I have wanted to take a shower after reading some of the posts elsewhere. But like an idiot, I keep going back for more to try to figure out what may happen. I should probably just get a Magic 8 Ball.

bnoble

he's right
I've seen a lot of speculation. I haven't seen anyone that I think of as credible say anything one way or the other, but I also haven't been looking carefully.

If I were a betting man, I would bet that (a) FP+ will come back in some form reasonably close to what it was before and (b) probably not until Disney is able to fully staff, run shows at or near full capacity, etc. FP+ tends to lengthen standby lines, and there's no where else for people to go right now. Might there also be some paid access? Maybe, but I expect it will be both limited and expensive. All of this is completely uninformed, though.

hizouse